Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (25) - TV Shows (7) - Books (3) - Music (7)

Sanford and Son review

Posted : 5 years, 3 months ago on 12 March 2012 03:36 (A review of Sanford and Son)

A wonderful show. I would give it a higher rating if Redd Foxx was in every episode but he is absent from several episodes due to a contact dispute. The show suffers greatly with out him. Overall it is a very funny show and Foxx and Demond Wilson are a great team.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

All in the Family review

Posted : 5 years, 3 months ago on 12 March 2012 03:01 (A review of All in the Family)

I enjoy this series a great deal but it is a show that hasn't stood the test of time too well. It was very topical during it's original run but is now very dated. I think that by the sixth season it had basically become just another sitcom in some ways. At the begining Archie Bunker is bigoted but not the outright moron he would become. Each season the character of Archie became more stupid that the one before as if his IQ continuingly dropped. Despite that criticism, Carroll
O' Connor's performance is excellent. O' Connor did wonders with the
part making Archie a three dimensional character dispite his many faults. Carroll O' Connor and Jean Stapleton seem born to play Archie and Edith Bunker.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Very Best of Sheryl Crow review

Posted : 5 years, 3 months ago on 12 March 2012 01:15 (A review of The Very Best of Sheryl Crow)

I don't have all of Sheryl Crow's CDs but of the ones in my collection this compilation is easily my favorite. A great Best Of collection and and good place to start for anyone interested in her music.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Sweetheart of the Rodeo: Remastered review

Posted : 5 years, 3 months ago on 9 March 2012 11:05 (A review of Sweetheart of the Rodeo: Remastered)

Arrrgh! I can't believe I misspelled Gram Parsons name in my review!
I also forgot to mention that Byrd to be, Guitarist Clarence White is finally aloud to cut loose on a Byrds album. It's easy to understand White's promotion to actual member rather than talented sideman after this album.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Sweetheart of the Rodeo: Remastered review

Posted : 5 years, 3 months ago on 9 March 2012 10:52 (A review of Sweetheart of the Rodeo: Remastered)

Brilliant! Easily one of the most important albums in the history of Rock. Any version of this masterpiece is worth owning but I especially reccomend the Deluxe 2 CD Remastered Set with alternate takes, originally unreleased material and tracks from Graham Parsons' International Submarine Band.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Preflyte Sessions review

Posted : 5 years, 3 months ago on 9 March 2012 10:45 (A review of Preflyte Sessions)

A must for any serious fan of The Byrds or Rock Music of the 1960s. It's fascinating to hear these early recordings of one of the truly seminal groups in the history of Rock. A wonderful taste of the greatness to come from The Byrds.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Tobruk review

Posted : 5 years, 3 months ago on 8 March 2012 11:52 (A review of Tobruk)

My rating of three stars is based on the merits of this as a movie. However, I've always enjoyed it and find it highly entertaining. Don't expect a lot of historical accuracy though.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

A Face in the Crowd review

Posted : 5 years, 3 months ago on 8 March 2012 11:46 (A review of A Face in the Crowd)

A classic American film that definetly deserves to be better known than it is. Fortunetly TCM shows it several times a year. Andy Griffith is absolutely superb as Lonesome Rhodes. I highly reccomend this movie.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Lawrence of Arabia review

Posted : 5 years, 3 months ago on 8 March 2012 03:00 (A review of Lawrence of Arabia)

Definetly one of the greatest movies ever made. If you ever have a chance to see it in an actual movie theatre do not pass it up. It is the best way to see and appreciate it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

From Russia with Love review

Posted : 5 years, 3 months ago on 8 March 2012 02:50 (A review of From Russia with Love)

The BEST James Bond movie. Excellent in all area of production. One of the most beliveable films in the series. Features a classic fight scene that I won't spoil with details for anyone who hasn't seen the movie yet. Not to be missed.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block